top of page

Spiritual Yoga


I noticed from all the comments flooding social media that, once again in the wake of a tragedy, instead of people coming together in love to support each other, they come forward with hate and intolerance. Is it so easy to forget that evil acts like mass shootings and bombings are committed by people fueled by hate and intolerance? It accomplishes nothing to accuse an entire segment of the population who haven’t hurt anyone of being the cause of the problem just because they don’t agree with your solution. By attacking each other, even if it is only with words, we perpetuate this rhetoric of hatred, intolerance, and bigotry. When good people turn on each other they allow the evil to prevail. The world has changed greatly and is changing anew each day.

I do not have the answer that will curb the violence, no one person does, but I know it can only be found with love and cooperation.

I am going to take a deep breath and practice some spiritual yoga, because I have hope that God will prevail over any evil that takes root.

I Have Hope

I can feel it

wafting in the air

The beating of hearts

The pulsing of souls

Kindness rising up

on waves of praise

Currents of love

sweeping away despair

I have hope

that good will prevail

For I can feel it

in the breathing wind

Christ’s arms opening

gathering His children in


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page