top of page

Selective Amnesia


I realized I had nowhere left to go except to my knees. I cried out, “Lord, forgive me of my sins! I’m sorry. The paths I chose were the wrong paths. I detoured from your narrow way. I am lost and alone. I want to come back home.”

God’s hand reached down to caress my head; a father soothing his distraught child. “My beloved child, I remember well the bright summer day when you were born. I chose the day and the exact moment for you to make your appearance. Your first cry was such a lovely sound. I also recall when, as a young girl, you welcomed me into your heart as your Lord, and accepted my Son as your savior. Such joy I felt! All of heaven rejoiced! Of course, I forgive you. All you needed to do was ask.”

“But, Lord, what about all the things I have done? I turned away from you; chose to abandon your commands. How can I ever correct my mistakes and be worthy again?”

God’s next words erased the slate of my sins. “Oh, my child, I do not remember the things you speak about. They’re obscured in the mists of grace. I only remember the sound of your tears; the drips rained on my heart like hammer blows. All I care about is that you, my wandering child, have come home where you belong.”


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page